HELP
 / 
Workplace Management
 / 
Deleting a Workplace

Deleting a Workplace

This article guides you through the process of deleting a workplace

Sign In

Sign in to your Clappia dashboard. Select ‘Workplace Details’ from the vertical menu on the left side.

Delete Workplace

On the right side of the workplace details page, there is a red-coloured trash bin icon, which is the delete button.

Click on the delete button.

A window asking the user for confirmation to delete the workplace appears. Type ‘delete workplace’ and click on the delete button to confirm.

Delete Workplace Confirmation

You are redirected to your Clappia dashboard and a message is displayed on the top saying, ‘Workplace deletion request submitted successfully. You will get an email confirmation when the deletion is complete.

Email Confirmation

You will also receive two emails regarding the deletion of the workplace to the email ID with which you signed up on Clappia.

  1. An email saying the process of deletion is underway. You can reply to the same email within 24 hours of submitting the deletion request in case you don’t want to continue the deletion of that workplace.

  1. An email confirming the deletion of the workplace.