Table of Content
Still need help?
Request support
Request Support
HELP
 / 
 / 
Workflows
 / 

Deleting Submission

Help Video

This page covers the submission delete workflow. Delete submission workflows can be used to delete submissions in another Clappia app based on certain filters. For help related to how to add workflows to your app, click here.

Deleting Submission

Use Cases

  • When an activity occurs in one Clappia App, delete submissions from multiple other apps automatically
  • Automatically delete old submissions from Clappia Apps after X number of days

Configuring the workflow

After you have added the delete submission workflow node to the app, you will be able to configure it. If the right panel which shows the details of the step is not shown you should click on the newly added node to proceed.

Deleting Submission

The right panel is used to configure the workflow. The details for each field is as shown below.

Step Name

This is the name of the step. The name set here would be what would appear on the workflow graph on the left. This field is required and you cannot keep a blank name.

Deleting Submission

Select App

Deleting Submission

This shows the list of apps for which the workflow can be configured. If you don't have access to any other apps in the workplace, it would show an error. Select any app from the list to proceed.

For the selected app to work with this workflow, there are 2 conditions that should be met:

  1. You should have delete permissions on the target app
  2. The selected app should have at least one configurable field. (Refer to the next section to know about configurable fields)

Filters

Filters are used to configure which submission in the target app needs to be deleted. To add a filter click on the 'Add Filter' option in the right panel.

Deleting Submission
Deleting Submission

You can add multiple filters to the workflow. Each filter would consist of 2 fields. The first one is to select the field in the target app. The second field is a formula field to provide the value to be filtered.

Deleting Submission
Deleting Submission

You can select the field from the dropdown. Note that some field types are not supported by this workflow node. To know the list of allowed fields, refer to the 'Configurable Fields' section in this article.

The second field is a formula block to provide the value for the filter. To know more about formula blocks, refer to this article

Allow Multiple deletes

Enabling this option will delete all the submissions matching the filter criteria, upto a maximum of 100 submissions

Deleting Submission

Parent Step

Parent step refers to the function which is just above the WhatsApp node. Here, it is the Start function.

Deleting Submission

Enable this Step

This step is enabled by default. Disable this step for the node and the whole workflow below the node to stop from executing.

Deleting Submission
FAQs
Try our free plan
It will answer many more questions within just 15 minutes.
!--
-->