HELP
 / 
Data Input Blocks
 / 
Ratings Block

Ratings Block

This is some text inside of a div block.

This article explains the features of the Ratings block and how it can be used to design your app.

Ratings Block is used for:

  1. Selecting ant one option from a pre-defined set of values.
  2. Making specific blocks appear as the user selects an option.

Editing the Ratings block

Click on the block and configure it by editing on the right panel.

Label

The label is the name of the block that the end user sees in the app.

Example: Cleanliness in the site during survey. 

Description

The description is the additional information provided to the end user which will be displayed below the input area.

Example: 1 being the least and 5 being the highest. 

This is how the Ratings block with the label and the description will look to the end user.

Select emojis and their corresponding values

Select Emojis and a unique score for each Emoji. You can add up to 10 distinct values. The value can be any number, positive, negative, or zero.

Below are some commonly used sets of Emojis.

Show not applicable option

This can be used where none of the scores are relevant for a use case. You can customize the text that appears along with the Not Applicable checkbox and the value associated with this option.

Choose size of Emojis

Use this option to resize the Emojis. You can use a larger size if you have few scores and a smaller size if you have too many scores.

Show Advanced Options

Enable this option to show the advanced options to configure the Ratings block.

Display this field if

Use this if you want to show or hide a field under certain conditions. It accepts the standard Clappia Formulae, similar to conditional sections.

  1. You can type ‘@’ to get a list of all the variables in the app and select variables.
  2. Using these variables you can write Excel-like formulae.

Example: When the end user inputs the Survey Site Name name, you can show the Cleanliness in the site during survey block.

Allow value to be changed after initial submission

This option is enabled by default. End users can edit and change the selected option after creating a submission. Disable it if you do not want the end users to change the selected option.