This article explains the GPS Location block that can be added as a block to design an app.
Click on the block and start editing on the panel that appears on the right side.
This is what appears as the name of the GPS block to the end-user.
This is the text that goes below the GPS block to help the user.
By default, this option is turned off. If turned on, the GPS Location will be auto-filled when the user loads the Clappia App.
By default, GPS location editing is allowed to be changed for the user. If you want the users to not modify their current location, disable this option.
Tick this option if you want the user to compulsorily input the GPS location.
Use this option to allow users to submit only when they are at one of the designated locations. You can specify a list of designated locations and a radius to define the Geofencing boundary.
A list of locations defined in the form of "Latitude,Longitude" separated by a new line. It can also contain other GPS variables from the app.
The maximum aerial distance where the user can be present from one the designated locations.
Can I automatically get the location of the users at a regular interval?
No, this is a privacy issue for the end-user. That's why we don't provide this feature. Also, continuous GPS polling impacts battery usage heavily.