Workplace Admins can configure multiple settings for their Workplaces like notification preferences, SMTP settings, user permissions etc. The Admins can do these settings by clicking Workplace Details (left navigation) -> Preferences (2nd tab).
This tab is used to turn ON or OFF Email and Mobile app notifications for all apps and all users of the Workplace.
Note: These settings apply only to the standard submission and status change notifications generated by Clappia.
Emails and mobile notifications generated by using Workflows are not covered by these settings.
Emails generated using Clappia Workflows are sent from firstname.lastname@example.org using Clappia's SMTP server. These emails can be configured to use a company's own SMTP server. We just need to specify the SMTP hostname (e.g. smtp.gmail.com), port (e.g. 465), SMTP username (e.g. email@example.com) and password.
If some apps of the Workplace are made public using Link Sharing, those apps are accessible to users without signing up on Clappia on links such as https://<companyname>.clappia.com/app/APP1234. But in case, there are many such public apps in the Workplace, it might be difficult to share all these different URLs with external users. For such workplaces, this option can be turned off, so that all public apps of the Workplace can be accessed at https://<companyname>.clappia.com/dashboard.
This setting covers all bulk data operations like Download Excel, Upload Excel, Connect to Google Sheets. By turning ON this option, only App Admins can do these bulk operations. This setting might be helpful in case the Workplace Admins and App admins don't want their employees to access any data outside Clappia (Excel sheets or Google Sheets)
By default, all Workplace users can create apps, visit Clappia app marketplace, contact Clappia customer support. These options can be turned OFF in case the Workplace Admins don't want their employees to do that.
This will set the Time Zone for the Workplace. It will be used while handling date and time values in Google Sheets, Excel data download/upload, dynamic print and workflows.
This setting assumes that all data uploaded by all the Workplace users is in the configured Time Zone.